top of page


NRKY & Numbers are an exciting duo with heaps of talent and exceptional musical ability. Sam (NRKY) & Lee (Numbers), originally from Brighton and London respectively, combined unique skill set in 2015. Sam Grew up on a piano stool and naturally took his first influence from the more classical side of music being no stranger to the sounds of Mozart and Beethoven at a young age. In 2013 NRKY released on Mark Radford’s Audio Rehab and Steve Mac’s Black Rock records. Lee, who’s original love was Drum n’ Bass was talked into a trip to Brick Lane 2012 and discovered the sounds of Fuse and the East London House Music scene. Numbers took on a unique mixing style putting his knowledge of all genres of music to good use. From here he began to acquire bookings and a short while later relocated to the south coast.

Since joining forces, NRKY & Numbers developed a sound with an edge, which is un-mistakably their own and pays homage to both of their eclectic influences. Playing mainly their own productions and using a live freestyle element when performing they quickly climbed the ranks of the Brighton Techno scene and for a year played​ ​on the acclaimed Codesouth FM.

Now with a number of releases on labels such as Maintain Replay, Crackhouse and Bosom the boys wanted something more. In January 2017 with an Album set for release just weeks later they embarked on the next step of their journey and relocated to Leeds. Now based in the North the pair are quickly becoming known in the local ranks and in February 2017 their debut Album “the Calculate L.P” charted at #3 on Beatport. A classical element shows through in their production which is an intention to take the listener on a journey through music.

The Cell Division EP released on 29 December is a collection of tracks that showcase their dreamy, melodic, synth driven style. Track 1 delivers a melodic, punchy journey that is at home in any Techno set. The EP received strong support early on from the likes of Kollektiv Turmstrasse, Edu Imbernon, Eelke Kleijn, Marc Poppcke, Dale Middleton, Alies For Everyone, Nick Varon, Black 8, Alex Nemec, Sonic Union, Betoko, David Squillace, Above & Beyond, Decoded Magazine, Andy Newland, Soul Button, Gai Barone, Cevin Fisher and many more.

  • Facebook
  • Beatport
  • Google Play
  • Traxsource
  • Juno Download
  • Amazon
  • Sound Cloud
  • Instagram
  • Twitter

Subscribe for updates

bottom of page